VPA Quarterly Howgozit And Budget Update

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "VPA Quarterly Howgozit And Budget Update"

Transcription

1 VPA Quarterly Howgozit And Budget Update Third Quarter July March 2011 Metric Assessments of Key Operating Areas If you re not keeping score, you re just practicing..vince Lombardi Budget Game Plan

2 3 rd Quarter Update Metrics to assess how we re doing MANAGE the budget crisis.its here!! Chancellor s Budget Brief: Scenarios A, B, C LRCCD is getting smaller.build back will take a while Continuous Process Improvement, mission accomplishment and institutional effectiveness Provide the data assessment for Program Review at year s end Evaluate division level performance, where possible bean counter vs. functional area insight YOUR assessment should be discussed Key Areas: Classified Staffing new restrictions on vacancies Finance/Budget Update and metric review Facilities and Support Services Modernization Program continues per Facilities Master Plan

3 Classified New Hires Orientation Good

4 Classified Evaluations FY rd Quarter Division / Unit FY 2010 Evals on Time* # Evals Due FY 11 / 1st Quarter # Evals Due FY 11 / 2nd Quarter # Evals Due FY 11 / 3rd Quarter # Evals Due FY 11 / 4th Quarter Number Percentage President 50% % PIO 100% PRIE 100% % IT 44% % CCR 100% VPA 100% % Business Office 83% % Operations 86% % Bookstore 100% % City Café 0% % VPI 100% Davis Center 100% % Downtown & W. Sac 100% % AVP- Rick Ida 100% % AT 27% % BSS 89% % Business 100% % LRC 100% % SAH 78% % AVP- Julia Jolly 100% % HFA 0% % L&L 100% % MSE 100% % P.E., Health & Athletics 100% % VPSS 100% Counseling & Student Success 71% % Matric. & Student Development 29% % Student Services & Enrollment 68% % *On Time= Close-Out + 25 days %= green 70-89%= yellow 69% or below= red Evals on Time*

5 Administrative Services Workshops December 10 Workshop Topics Budget update Financial Services Facilities Master Plan Fantasy Football Picks Other topics?? Q & A 10 Next Workshop April 14, Sep- 06 Mar- 07 Aug- 07 Dec- 07 May- 08 Dec- 08 Apr- 09 Number of Attendees Dec- 09 Apr- 10 Dec pm, RHN 258 Budget Update Fiscal Close-Out Paperwork Processing Modernization Project Update

6 Classified Staffing Levels (less Child Development Center) Year-to-Date 31 Mar % 91% 94% 91% 93% 95% 89% 91% 93% 95% 96% 94% 100% 90% 80% % % % 40% 50 30% 0 20% _2Q 2011_3Q Authorized FTE Filled FTE % Filled Positions

7 Scenario Option A Option B Option C Academic Year Category/Description Discretionary Reductions CDF Base: $2.560M 10% 10% 10% 10% 12.5% 15% 10% 20% 20% STAFF Reductions $M $M $M - Management (25) [2-yr attrition] Classified Staff (26) [2-yr attrition] Salary Savings (28) Faculty Positions Held (27) Salary Rollback (27) [trombone clause] % 5.8-3% % 10.5

8 Managing Classified Vacancies Establish 31 March 2011 Baseline for all classified staff positions (similar approach for Managers?) Currently 12 Vacancies; 3 pending next Qtr All positions considered: GENFD and Categorical, but Reduction is based on GENFD savings only Bogie established by DO for GENFD position reductions SCC: Scenario A/3; B/15; C/25 (Mgt: ~ B/2; C/3) Phased: ¼ FY12; +1/2 FY13; +1/4FY14 B: ~ 4, 12, 15 ~C: 7, 21, 25 TASK: identify positions for permanent vacancies Make bogie each year; prepare for next year s bogie Possibly free up salary line for temp expenses Future: utilize new classified staff process Reference 31 March 2011 baseline Adjust for current situation/structure

9 Modified Classified Hiring Process Effective Spring UFN Recommend discussion with VPA to consider options and possible COA President s Executive Staff (PES) consideration Prior to submitting a hiring request, unit must assess four options: Leave the position unfilled Use temporary employee Use a temporary reclassification Limited to 175 days Modify the position (reduce FTE, new J/D, funding.) If no option will work, declare operationally required Submit P-102B to VPA w/justification

10 Modified Classified Hiring Process Effective Spring 2011 UFN Operationally Required: Unit cannot function without the position being filled Provides one of a kind service and only a trained backfill will work Unique K,S,A that a temporary employee cannot fulfill Current staff cannot absorb workload Other justification Consider other alternatives Shift funding source to categorical / grant IF district Bogie is achieved, press on with fill action utilizing normal classified hiring procedures Maximum emphasis on internal hiring Opportunities for current employees Minimize new hiring (creates subsequent vacancy)

11 Source of Funds Mid-Year Update Source of Funds Jan 11, 2010 Memo Funding Mid Year Update Change College Discretionary Fund (CDF) 2,303,820 2,303, PDF OTO (214,139/PDF) 74, ,070 32,931 Instructionally Related (IR) 170, ,000 0 Out of State Tuition 63,300 63, PDF (180,643) 60,643 90,322 29,679 SIEF & LM (70,824/PDF) 25,064 35,412 10,348 State Lottery Funds 223, ,730 0 Non-Instructional Equipment 60,342 60, PDF (229,730) 77, ,865 37,135 Partnership for Excellence (PFE) 290, , ,886 Subtotal 3,349,689 3,564, ,979 Other Funding Categorical Integration 296, ,381 54,381 Capital Outlay/Bookstore 100, ,000 0 Carryover 50, ,773 77, Unallocated ($270,975) 90, ,488 44,513 Budget Committee Reserve Subtotal 536, , ,667 Total Funds Available 3,886,664 4,278, ,646

12 Commitments Update Summary of Proposed Allocations for Planned Mid-Year Change Total Commitments 3,589,420 3,887, ,289 Total Funds Available 3,886,664 4,278, ,646 Balance of Funds Available 297, ,601 93,357 Budget Committee Allocation 200, , ,000 Future Year Allocation 97,244 90,601 (6,643) Budget Committee decision to roll $100K to To Plan Conservative approach to work carryover paradox but still carry funds to future years

13 College Discretionary Fund (CDF) Burn Rate Year-to-Date 31 Mar 2011 Division / Unit Appropriations Expenditures Percentage Burn Rate Indicator* Division Burn Rate President 39,377 19,763 50% 75% PIO 7,890 6,035 76% 60% PRIE 16,894 11,765 70% 90% IT 22,120 14,490 66% 80% CCR 7,317 3,080 42% 77% VPA 12,368 2,734 22% 65% Operations 261, ,514 69% 73% VPI 24,556 7,049 29% 60% West Sacramento Ctr 27,953 19,781 71% 75% Davis Center 24,898 8,661 35% 85% AVP- Rick Ida 20,396 4,735 23% 75% AT 112,346 72,270 64% 50% Business 16,389 5,222 32% 75% LRC 172, ,251 73% 65% Allied Health 27,736 15,491 56% 80% Science 69,958 27,582 39% 75% BSS 33,248 7,872 24% 75% AVP- Julia Jolly 12,210 2,705 22% 75% MSE 28,906 14,666 51% 65% HFA 77,792 45,577 59% 80% L&L 25,042 10,524 42% 60% P.E., Health & Athletics 117, ,847 97% 75% VPS 5,665 5, % 75% AVP 8, % 60% Counseling & Student Success 39,499 22,941 58% 75% Matric. & Student Development - Matric Office 68,651 35,140 51% 70% Matric. & Student Development - Cultural Awareness 11, % 50% Matric. & Student Development - Campus Life 9,446 4,404 47% 75% Matric. & Student Development - RISE % 75% Matric. & Student Development - Voter Registration 7,528 3,576 48% 75% Admissions & Records 50,144 33,491 67% 80% Financial Aid 12,841 6,309 49% 75% *Expected burn rate varies by division +/- 5% = Green > 5% and < 10% = Yellow > 10% = Red < - 5% = Blue

14 White Paper Usage Year-to-Date 31 Mar 2011 Description Dept ID Budget Total Cost Balance Percentage Spent Admissions & Records SC.VS.ADMR $1,200 $810 $ % Allied Health SC.VI.ALHT $5,000 $4,800 $ % AVP Student Services SC.VS.AVPS $180 $0 $ % Behavioral & Social Sciences SC.VI.BVSS $3,000 $1,680 $1, % Building & Grounds SC.VA.BLDG $1,800 $300 $1, % Business SC.VI.BUSN $2,000 $1,260 $ % College & Community Relations SC.CP.CCRO $240 $60 $ % Counseling Center SC.VS.COUN $3,000 $450 $2, % Davis Center SC.VI.DAVS $2,330 $1,590 $ % Financial Aid Office SC.VS.FAOF $1,000 $1,000 $ % Humanities & Fine Arts SC.VI.HFAD $3,000 $1,950 $1, % Language and Literature SC.VI.LLIT $3,000 $2,730 $ % Learning Resource Center SC.VI.LRNC $1,500 $150 $1, % Math, Statistics & Engineering SC.VI.MSED $3,000 $3,000 $ % Matric, Student Dev SC.VS.MSDO $1,110 $540 $ % Microcomputer Service SC.CP.MICR $360 $60 $ % Physical Ed & Athletics SC.VI.PEAT $1,815 $1,320 $ % Planning, Research & Dev SC.CP.PRDO $240 $60 $ % President's Office SC.CP.OFFC $180 $150 $ % Public Info Office SC.CP.PIOF $60 $60 $ % RISE SC.VS.RISE $250 $0 $ % Staff Development SC.VI.STAF $360 $90 $ % Technology SC.VI.TECH $2,000 $930 $1, % VP Administration Office SC.VA.OFFC $780 $300 $ % VP Instruction Office SC.VI.OFFC $800 $360 $ % VP Student Svcs Office SC.VS.OFFC $180 $0 $ % West Sac Center SC.VI.WSAC $2,330 $1,080 $1, % Division Burn Rate < 75% = Green >75% and < 80% = Yellow > 75% = Red

15 SCC Copier Usage Mar 09/10 vs Mar 10/11 Institutional Copiers March 2009 Thru March 2010 April, 2010 Thru March, 2011 Difference % Increase / Decrease ADMISSIONS & REC. 52,711 39,646-13, % ADV TECH 140, ,318-17, % ALLIED HEALTH- NURS 263, ,464 1, % ASSESSMENT 39,129 26,549-12, % ATHLETICS-NORTH 127, ,575 16, % ATHLETICS-SOUTH 82,097 89,284 7, % BEHAV. & SOC SCI 487, ,920-64, % BUSINESS DIVISION 190, , , % CITY CAFÉ 1,253 21,367 20,114 COLLEGE RELATIONS 6,748 5,335-1, % COUNSELING 121, ,870 85, % DAVIS OUTREACH 363, ,011-18, % HUMANITIES-DEAN 476, ,079-24, % LANG & LIT 522, , , % LEARNING DISABILITY CTR. 57,707 59,937 2, % LEARNING RESOURCE CTR. 54,047 78,350 24, % MATH WORKROOM 567, ,095 10, % MATH/STATS/ENG 197, ,013 68, % OPERATIONS 30,419 23,501-6, % SCIENCE & ALLIED HLTH 678, , , % STAFF RES. CTR.**B&W 26,918 32,573 5,655 STAFF RES. CTR.*COLOR 10,403 24,706 14,303 VP ADMIN. SERVICES 8,244 6,543-1, % WEST SAC CTR. 253, , , % TOTAL 4,759,780 5,393, , % NOTE: City Café, FY2009/10, Feb. & March Totals Only Staff Res. Ctr., FY09/10, Dec. thru March Only Green = 0% or less increase Yellow = 0% - 10% increase Red = > 10% increase Non-Institutional Copiers March, 2009 thru March, 2010 March, 2010 thru March, 2011 Difference BUSINESS OFFICE 27,597 20,805-6,792 CDC - FRONT OFFICE 44,802 49,127 4,325 CAMPUS POLICE 29,455 28, % DISABILITY RESOURCE CTR. 88,819 28,377-60,442 EOPS 68,992 51,795-17,197 FINANCIAL AID 15,715 14,081-1,634 ONE STOP-CAL WORKS 107,735 75,367-32, % ORIENTATION**B&W 49,459 31,247-18, % ORIENTATION**COLOR % DUPLICATING ( 2 Machines) 5,195,785 4,355, , % STUDENT DEV #1 (B&W) 79, ,597 20, % STUDENT DEV #1 (COLOR) 3,799 3, % TOTAL 5,712,317 4,758,746 NOTE : Mar, 2009 copy count excluded for Bus Office, CDC, DRC, EOPS, & Fin. Aid. Ops was not tracking readings prior to April. NOTE : CalWorks - Copier Down July, 2010 & Orientation, copier down March 2010 thru Aug., 2010

16 Expenditure Comparison Year-to-Date 31 Mar 2011 Travel Classified Temp Student Help Budget Year Fund 11 Fund 12 Fund 11 Fund 12 Fund 11 Fund 12 Total % Change ,334 56, , , , ,340 1,085, ,763 87, , , , ,143 1,190,187 Increase/(Decrease) from Prior Year 9,571-31, ,676-81,685-2, , ,914-9%

17 Expenditure Comparison 3 rd Qtr 1 July Mar 2010 Travel Classified Temp Student Help Budget Year Fund 11 Fund 12 Fund 11 Fund 12 Fund 11 Fund 12 Total % Change ,763 87, , , , ,143 1,190, , , , , , ,779 1,751,891 Increase/(Decrease) (120,655) (80,814) (45,156) (101,218) (59,224) (154,636) (561,704) -32%

18 Instructionally-Related Fund (IR) Burn Rate Year-to-Date 31 Mar 2011 Division/Unit 2011 Approp. Prior Year Carryover 2011 Total Budget Expenditures Expenditure Percentage Division Burn Rate Counseling 6, ,285 2,509 40% 75% Davis Center % 60% Campus Development 2,000 2,942 4, % 0% Financial Aid , % 75% Humanities & Fine Arts 31,834 5,274 37,108 21,918 59% 70% Language & Literature 16,407 2,155 18,562 5,335 29% 60% Math Science Engineering % 75% Multicultural Activities 23, ,753 13,198 53% 80% P.E., Health, & Athletics 80, ,795 85, % 75% Student Development 11,696 1,557 13,253 1,265 10% 75% West Sacramento Center % 80% Burn Rate Indicator* Totals 174,400 12, , ,046 70% 66% +/- 5% = Green +/- 10% = Yellow +/- > 10% = Red

19 Lottery Burn Rate Year-to-Date 31 Mar 2011 Division Appropriations Expenditures Percentage Burn Rate Indicator* Division Burn Rate AT 37,208 11,165 30% 50% BSS 6,170 3,010 49% 75% HFA 31,273 14,092 45% 75% IT 3,207 2,500 78% 100% L & L % 75% MSE % 75% P.E., Health & Athletics 80,500 51,953 65% 75% Science 61,694 49,826 81% 100% West Sacramento Ctr 1, % 75% *Expected burn rate varies by division +/- 5% = Green > 5% and < 10% = Yellow > 10% = Red < - 5% = Blue

20 Special Activities Fund Burn Rate As of 3/31/11 Unit Appropriations Expenditures Percentage President 14,500 8,792 61% Vice President Administration 7,500 2,481 33% Vice President Instruction 15,000 4,551 30% Vice President Student Services 18,000 6,683 37% TOTAL 55,000 22,507 41%

21 Categorical Program Burn Rate Year-to-Date 31 Mar 2011 Categorical Project Grant OPR Appropriations Expenditures Percentage Burn Rate Indicator* Division Burn Rate DOL GreenForce Initiative 340A AT 339, ,220 37% 24% Basic Skills x AVPI 255,903 94,368 37% 75% Basic Skills x AVPI 154, % 75% Regional Cons VTEA IB 334A AVPI 11,715 8,058 69% 75% VTEA 316x AVPI 1,016, ,781 59% 75% Local Tech Prep 329A SSE 34,000 1,419 4% 75% Matriculation 597C SSE 680, ,165 74% 75% Child Development Instructor Agmt 331A BSS 16,250 6,098 38% 50% Child Development Coordinator Agmt 331E BSS 6,900 3,450 50% 50% CA Early Childhood Mentor Program 332D BSS % 50% ARRA-SETA-HS Career Pathways 365C BSS 37,608 9,393 25% 100% TANF Child Dev Careers Program 381M BSS 16,700 4,228 25% 75% CAHSEE Prep Year 3 454R LR 42,243 42, % 100% MESA/CCP 589A MSE 50,500 25,358 50% 75% MESA/CCP Extension 589D MSE 25,523 25, % 100% Natl Science Fdn - STEM Scholarship 390M MSE 21,150 20,327 96% 75% ARRA - Dental Hygiene 370H SAH 250, ,568 74% 75% Health Occup Prep & Ed (HOPE) Yr 2 462B SAH 64,054 64, % 100% Health Occup Prep & Ed (HOPE) Yr 3 462A SAH 275, ,308 68% 75% Nursing Enrollment Growth Yr 1 453C SAH 75,437 4,591 6% 75% Nursing Retention Yr 2 453H SAH 43,023 43, % 100% Responsive Training Fund 450X SAH 365, ,519 68% 100% BOG BFAP 438A SSE 849, ,652 77% 80% BOG BFAP Extension 438B SSE 59,291 59, % 100% CalWORKs 592x SSE 525, ,159 55% 75% CARE 411A SSE 156,285 95,335 61% 71% CARE Extension 411D SSE 2,684 2, % 100% DSPS 428A/B/H SSE 930, ,808 74% 75% DSPS Extension 428D/E/I SSE 11,722 11, % 100% EOPS 408A/B SSE 942, ,016 76% 81% EOPS Extension 408E SSE 21,978 21, % 100% TANF 590A SSE 64,000 11,400 18% 75% WorkAbility 381F SSE 211, ,134 68% 75% ARRA - Workability 381H SSE 41,860 15,145 36% 100% *Expected burn rate varies by division +/- 5% = Green > 5% and < 10% = Yellow > 10% = Red < - 5% = Blue

22 Categorical Program Burn Rate Year-to-Date 31 Mar 2011 Categorical OPR Appropriations Expenditures Percentage Burn Rate Indicator* Division Burn Rate Basic Skills AVPI 255,903 94,368 37% 75% VTEA AVPI 1,016, ,781 59% 75% CalWORKs/TANF SSE 589, ,559 51% 75% DSPS SSE 930, ,808 74% 75% Matriculation SSE 680, ,165 74% 75% BOG BFAP SSE 849, ,652 77% 80% CARE SSE 156,285 95,335 61% 71% EOPS SSE 942, ,016 76% 81% *Expected burn rate varies by division +/- 5% = Green > 5% and < 10% = Yellow > 10% = Red < - 5% = Blue

23 LRCCD Budget Scenarios FY Scenario A: Governor s budget: -$400M (CCC) Reduced workload / fee increase offset: -$290M LRCCD Portion: -$13.2M Scenario B: Additional $250M for total -$650M Reduced Workload / fee increase offset: -$540M LRCCD Portion: -$24.6 Scenario C: Implemented for CDF.. Additional $500M for total of $900M Reduced workload / fee increase offset: -$790M LRCCD Portion: -$36.0M

24 Scenario Option A Option B Option C Academic Year Category/Description $ M $M $M Gen Purpose Reduction FY (1) Gen Purpose Reduction FY (2) Growth (3) (5.8) (5.8) (5.8) Categorical Reductions (Base: 08-09) [5] District Backfill % (31) 40% 40% 40% 40% 25% 25% 40% 25% 25% Total Reductions (6) Total w/ District Increase (12) District Backfill from Reserves (37) (6.3) (6.3) (6.3)

25 Budget Plan April 2011 Update Scenario C Source of Funds 11 Jan Plan Mar Plan Change Projected Projected College Discretionary Fund (CDF) 2,303,820 2,047,840 (255,980) 2,047,840 2,047, PDF OTO (214,139/PDF) 70,000 53,535 (16,465) 53, PDF OTO (94,936) - 47,468 47,468 23,734 23,734 Instructionally Related (IR) 170, ,000 30, , ,000 Out of State Tuition 63,300 63, PDF (180,643) 60,000 45,161 (14,839) 45, PDF (165,781) 82,890 82,890 41,446 41,445 SIEF & LM (70,824/PDF) 22,880 17,706 (5,174) 17, PDF (68,053) 34,026 34,026 17,014 17,013 State Lottery Funds (282,597) 200, ,597 82, , ,000 Non-Instructional Equipment 60,342 60, PDF (229,730) 76,000 57,433 (18,567) 57, PDF (84,788) 42,394 42,394 21,197 21,197 Partnership for Excellence (PFE) 280, , , , ,000 Subtotal 3,306,342 3,458, ,902 3,200,065 2,996,229 0 Other Funding 0 Categorical Integration 150,000 92,000 (58,000) 150, ,000 Capital Outlay/Bookstore 100, ,000 50, , ,000 Carryover 50, , ,000 75,000 75, Unallocated ($270,975) 90,000 67,744 (22,256) 67, Unallocated ($190,601) 190, , Budget Committee Reserve ($200,418) Subtotal 390, , , , ,000 Total Funds Available 3,696,342 4,108, ,247 3,592,808 3,321,229 Change from Plan (515,781) (787,360)

26 Commitments Update April 11 Base Budget Allocations Commitments Plan Midyear Requested Allocated Change Projected Projected CDF bases 1,716,708 2,131,755 1,712,201-20% 1,712,201 1,712,201 Instructionally Related (IR) bases 174, , ,000 0% 200, ,000 Lottery bases 143, , ,750-15% 148, ,750 Subtotal 2,034,608 2,506,755 2,060,951 (445,804) 2,060,951 2,030,951 Scenario C: 20% Reduction to CDF Base Allocation from DO Plan -20%; -15%; -0%

27 Commitments Update April 11 Institutional Allocations Institutional Plan Midyear Requested Allocated Change Projected Projected Summer School 0 50,000 45, ,000 40,000 Accreditation Preparation Child Development Center Overrun 150, ,000 50, ,000 50,000 Extend Sick Lv Backfill - Mgmt/Staff 40,000 40,000 40, ,000 30,000 Modernization/Swing Space 15,000 50,000 40, ,000 20,000 Mgt/Classified Staff Backfill 0 50, Subtotal 205, , ,000 (165,000) 190, ,000 Child Center changes have been implemented expect significant savings.no salary savings to cover RISK Swing space a function of modernization schedule.could change Consider Classified backfill..pending DO decision

28 Commitments Update April 11 Student Allocations Plan Midyear Requested Allocated Change Projected Projected Students Student Access Cards 3,000 3,000 3, ,000 3,000 International Student Center 30,000 30,000 30, ,000 30,000 Financial Aid Overpayment/R2T4 400, , ,000-50, , ,000 Bus Rent-Field Trips/Athletic Travel 35,000 65,000 60,000-5,000 60,000 60,000 Post Season Competition 40,000 60,000 55,000-5,000 55,000 55,000 Event Security 3,000 8,000 5,000-3,000 5,000 5,000 Subtotal 511, , ,000 (63,000) 303, ,000 Financial Aid overpayment remains a large variable RISK Continued emphasis on faculty roster management

29 Commitments Update April 11 Program Plan Allocations Program Plans Plan Midyear Requested Allocated Change Projected Projected IT Resource/Replacement 507, , , , ,000 Continuous Quality Improvement 8,000 17,000 8,000-9,000 8,000 8,000 Honors.4FTE 18,904 33,079 18,904-14,175 20,000 20,000 Writing Center 29,100 63,626 37,046-26,580 60,000 60,000 Staff Development.5 FTE 33,244 50,000 33,244-16,756 35,000 35,000 Cultural Democracy Initiative (CDI) 1,500 7,500 7, ,500 1,500 Distance Education 8,500 12,000 8,500-3,500 8,500 8,500 Safety, Security & Environment 50,500 60,750 50,500-10,250 50,500 50,500 Non-Instruct Equip & Infrastructure 35,900 71,800 63,300-8,500 35,900 35,900 Library Materials 67, ,000 75,000-25,000 75,000 75,000 Archive Librarian (.3 FTE ) 17,648 40,349 18,067-22,282 17,648 17,648 Tutoring 188, , , , ,805 Marketing/Outreach Advertising 147, , ,100-5, , ,000 AV Media Services 23,500 63,169 63, ,000 65,000 Articulation 0 5,000 5, ,000 5,000 Subtotal 1,137,101 1,472,178 1,331,135 (141,043) 1,217,853 1,217,853 Need to scrub.pick up ~$75K Planned program needs to be sized to funding plan Metric assessment along with outcomes measures needed

30 Commitments Update April 11 Summary of Proposed Allocations Plan Midyear Requested Allocated Change Projected Projected Total Commitments 3,887,709 4,684,933 3,870,086 (814,847) 3,771,804 3,691,804 Total Funds Available 4,278,310 4,108,589 4,108, ,592,808 3,321,229 Balance of Funds Available 390,601 (576,344) 238,503 (178,996) (370,575) Budget Committee Allocation 300, ,000 Future Year Allocation 90,601 (576,344) (61,497) Further adjustments required Additional tweaks needed Program Plans. budget committee funding base allocations, selectively Out-years will require additional adjustments

31 Absence Reports Year to Date 31 Mar 2011 Division Submit'd 1st Qtr Late 2nd Qtr Late 3rd Qtr Late 4th Qtr Late Late Rate President % PIO % PRIE % IT % CCR % President Totals % VPA % Bookstore % Business Office % Café % Operations % VPA Totals % VPI % Davis Center % West Sacramento % AVP- Rick Ida % AT % BVSS % Business % LRC % SAH % AVP- Julia Jolly % HFA % L&L % MSE % P.E., Health & Athletics % VPI Totals % VPSS % AVP % Student Services & Enrollment % Counseling & Student Success % Matriculation & Student Developme % VPSS Totals % Late Indicator* TOTALS 2, % *Expected error rate =0% +/- 5% = Green +/- 10% = Yellow +/- > 10% = Red

32 Intents Year to Date 31 Mar 2011 Division Submit'd 1st Qtr Errors 2nd Qtr Errors 3rd Qtr Errors 4th Qtr Errors Error Rate President % PIO % PRIE % IT % CCR % President Totals % VPA % Business Office % Operations % VPA Totals % VPI % Davis Center % West Sacramento % AVP- Rick Ida % AT % BVSS % Business % LRC % SAH % AVP- Julia Jolly % HFA % L&L % MSE % P.E., Health & Athletics % AVP- Jim Comins % VPI Totals % VPSS % Student Services & Enrollment % Counseling & Student Success % Matriculation & Student Dev % VPSS Totals % Error Rate Indicator* TOTALS % *Expected error rate = 0% +/- 5% = Green +/- 10% = Yellow +/- > 10% = Red

33 Travel Authorizations Year to Date 31 Mar 2011 Division Submit'd 1st Qtr Errors 2nd Qtr Errors 3rd Qtr Errors 4th Qtr Errors Error Rate President % PIO % PRIE % IT % CCR % President Totals % VPA % Business Office % Operations % VPA Totals % VPI % Davis Center % West Sacramento % AVP- Rick Ida % AT % BVSS % Business % LRC % SAH % AVP- Julia Jolly % HFA % L&L % MSE % P.E., Health & Athletics % AVP- Jim Comins % VPI Totals % VPSS % AVP % Student Services & Enrollment % Counseling & Student Success % Matriculation & Student Dev % VPSS Totals % Error Rate Indicator* TOTALS % *Expected error rate = 0% +/- 5% = Green +/- 10% = Yellow +/- > 10% = Red

34 Budget Entries Year to Date 31 Mar 2011 Division Submitted 1st Qtr Errors 2nd Qtr Errors 3rd Qtr Errors 4th Qtr Errors Error Rate President % PIO % PRIE % IT % CCR % President Totals % VPA % Business Office % Operations % VPA Totals % VPI % Davis Center % West Sacramento % AVP- Rick Ida % AT % BVSS % Business % LRC % SAH % AVP- Julia Jolly % HFA % L&L % MSE % P.E., Health & Athletics % AVP- Jim Comins % VPI Totals % VPSS % AVP % Student Services & Enrollment % Counseling & Student Success % Matriculation & Student Devel % VPSS Totals % Error Rate Indicator *Expected error rate = 0% +/- 5% = Green +/- 10% = Yellow +/- > 10% = Red TOTALS %

35 Requisitions Year to Date 31 Mar 2011 Division Submit'd 1st Qtr Errors 2nd Qtr Errors 3rd Qtr Errors 4th Qtr Errors Error Rate President % PIO % PRIE % IT % CCR % President Totals % VPA % Business Office % Operations % VPA Totals % VPI % Davis Center % West Sacramento % AVP- Rick Ida % AT % BVSS % Business % LRC % SAH % AVP- Julia Jolly % HFA % L&L % MSE % P.E., Health & Athletics % AVP- Jim Comins % VPI Totals % VPSS % AVP % Student Services & Enrollment % Counseling & Student Success % Matriculation & Student Dev % VPSS Totals % Error Rate Indicator* TOTALS 1, % *Expected error rate = 0% +/- 5% = Green +/- 10% = Yellow +/- > 10% = Red

36 College Totals Year to Date 31 Mar 2011 Procedure Submitted 1st Qtr Errors 2nd Qtr Errors 3rd Qtr Errors 4th Qtr Errors Error Rate Error Rate Indicator Absence Reports 2, % Budget Entries % Intents % Requisitions 1, % Travel Authorizations % Average all categories 15%

37 Textbook Requisitions Year-to-Date Mar 2011 Division Number of Sections Received 03/29/11 Completed Advanced Technology % Behavioral and Social Science % Business % Counseling % Humanities and Fine Arts % Language and Literature % Learning Resources % Math and Engineering % PE, Health & Athletics % Science and Allied Health % Total Textbook Requistions % % = Green 70-90% = Yellow 0-70% = Red

38 SCC Waste Diversion Report Year-to-Date 3/31/ % 90.0% % Tons % 60.0% Goal % % 30.0% % 10.0% 0 Jan-11 Feb-11 Mar-11 Apr-10 May-10 Jun-10 Jul-10 Aug-10 Sep-10 Oct-10 Nov-10 Dec-10 Mixed Recycle Green Waste Trash % Diversion 0.0%

39 SCC Building Summary Year-to-Date 3/31/11 Name Year Const. Total ASF Total Remodel / New ASF Remaining ASF Rodda Hall North ,421 1,088 7, ,023 1,807 2,014 5,623 2, ,483 10,938 Rodda Hall South ,781-8,449 10,240 2,239 2,175 8,903 5, ,501 0 Lillard Hall ,319 1,125 1,214 1,200 6, , ,040 0 Mohr Hall , , ,238 18,039 0 Learning Resource Center , ,725 0 Campus Operations , , ,122 0 Buisness , ,315 1, , , ,286 9,931 Union Stadium , ,116 South Gym / Student Center , , ,967 27,502 Cafeteria ,723-14, ,723 0 North Gym , , ,179 0 Hoos Pool , , ,869 1,968 Lusk Aero Center / Bookstore , , , , Fine Arts , , ,941 0 Auditorium , , , ,429 0 Technology , , ,429 0 Cosmetology , , ,786 0 Student Services , ,025-4,025 0 Admin of Justice , ,230 3, ,975-3,975 0 Temp , Demo 0 0 Child Dev Ctr , ,729-2, ,843 4,272 Softball Storage Facility Temp , Temp Temp Temp Reprographics , ,457 0 Temp Temp , , ,666 1,383 Hughes Stadium , , ,885 0 Parking / Police Facility Davis Outreach Ctr , , ,000 0 West Sac Ctr , , ,000 0 Remodel 533,946 3,577 33,009 39,909 42,223 13,314 34,487 42,830 5,049 37,521 14, ,672 65,150 New Demo

40 Summary & Closing Thoughts SCC budget plan.a work in progress Need your input and insight to further modify Classified staffing changes will be tough We MUST consider structural changes Metric data provides the feedback loop that lets us target changes and improvements Your feedback AND INSIGHT are important and welcomed Budget challenges remain at least through 14 Unknowns are daunting..need to be prepared to react/modify to accommodate additional changes Management effort evident in controlling costs and working with the financial constraints BRAVO!! Keep up the Great Work!

41 VTEA AVP Categorical Program Burn Rate Year-to-Date 31 Mar 2011 Division Budgeted Encumbered Expended Total Burn Rate Advanced Technology 151, , , , % Business 203, , , % Behavioral and Social Sciences 38, , , % Counseling 71, , , % Learning Resources 200, , , % Matriculation and Student Development 127, , , % Science and Allied Health 103, , , , % Budget Committee/Reserve 119, % Total 1,016, , , , %

42 Basic Skills AVPI Categorical Program Burn Rate Year-to-Date 31 Mar 2011 Budgeted Expended Burn Rate Writing Center 57, , % Mathematics 28, , % Language and Literature 57, , % Basic Skills Coordinator 64, , % Other Instructional Support 18, , % Unallocated 29, % Total 255, , %

VPA Quarterly Howgozit

VPA Quarterly Howgozit VPA Quarterly Howgozit First Quarter 2011 July 1, 2010 30 September 2010 Metric Assessments of Key Operating Areas If you re not keeping score, you re just practicing..vince Lombardi 1st Quarter Update

More information

VPA Quarterly Howgozit

VPA Quarterly Howgozit VPA Quarterly Howgozit Second Quarter 2011 1 July 2010 31 December 2010 Metric Assessments of Key Operating Areas If you re not keeping score, you re just practicing..vince Lombardi 2 nd Quarter Update

More information

Sacramento City College Strategic Planning System

Sacramento City College Strategic Planning System Sacramento City College Strategic Planning System Title: Plan Type: OPR: Collaborative Groups: Resource Management and Capital Outlay Master Plan 2018 Institutional VPA Resource Allocation Groups: Budget

More information

Administrative Services Goals / Objectives * th Quarter Review 30 June 2008 & Annual Program Review

Administrative Services Goals / Objectives * th Quarter Review 30 June 2008 & Annual Program Review Administrative Services Goals / Objectives * 2007-2009 4 th Quarter Review 30 June 2008 & Annual Program Review VPA MISSION STATEMENT: Facilitate and promote effective student access and success by ensuring

More information

Sacramento City College

Sacramento City College Sacramento City College Strategic ning System Title: Type: OPR: Collaborative Groups: References: Unit Procedures Unit (Departments, Divisions and/or Direct Reporting ) Academic Senate Budget Campus Development

More information

Presentation to the UH Faculty Senate. University of Houston FY 2016 Budget For current information see

Presentation to the UH Faculty Senate. University of Houston FY 2016 Budget For current information see Presentation to the UH Faculty Senate University of Houston FY 2016 Budget For current information see http://www.uh.edu/af/budget/index.htm 1 Contents Background and Process Slides 3-12 Budget Topic:

More information

Hartnell Community College

Hartnell Community College Hartnell Community College Final Budget Fiscal Year 2010-2011 September 7, 2010 Executive Summary 2010-11 Final Budget Introduction The Board of Trustees is required to hold a public hearing prior to September

More information

CSUF CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON

CSUF CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON CSUF CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON Budget Report Fiscal Year 2014-2015 Table of Contents I. Foreword II. University Resources a. Fiscal Year Budget 1 b. Highlights: 2014-15 Operating Fund Budget

More information

ADOPTED BUDGET

ADOPTED BUDGET ADOPTED BUDGET 2018-2019 ADOPTED BUDGET Submitted on September 10, 2018 by Raúl Rodríguez, Ph.D., Chancellor to the BOARD OF TRUSTEES Nelida Mendoza, President Phillip E. Yarbrough, Vice President Claudia

More information

SANTA BARBARA CITY COLLEGE ASSUMPTIONS USED TO DEVELOP THE ADOPTED BUDGET Board of Trustees Study Session June 14, 2012

SANTA BARBARA CITY COLLEGE ASSUMPTIONS USED TO DEVELOP THE ADOPTED BUDGET Board of Trustees Study Session June 14, 2012 SANTA BARBARA CITY COLLEGE ASSUMPTIONS USED TO DEVELOP THE 2012-13 ADOPTED BUDGET Board of Trustees Study Session June 14, 2012 The budget revenue assumptions are from the Annual Statewide Budget Workshop

More information

Governmental Funds Group General Fund:

Governmental Funds Group General Fund: Governmental Funds Group General Fund: 10 REVENUES, EPENDITURES, AND FUND BALANCE DATA For Year: 2005-06 Year: 2006-07 REVENUES: Federal Revenues Revenues Local Revenues TOTAL REVENUES EPENDITURES: Academic

More information

Governmental Funds Group General Fund:

Governmental Funds Group General Fund: Annual Financial and Report Governmental Funds Group General Fund: 10 REVENUES, EPENDITURES, AND FUND BALANCE DATA For Year: 2005-06 Year: 2006-07 REVENUES: Federal Revenues Revenues Local Revenues TOTAL

More information

Campus Budget & Funding Basics

Campus Budget & Funding Basics Campus Budget & Funding Basics CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, CHICO March 2018 Campus Budget & Funding Basics 2 What funding sources are available? How are funds allocated? Who do I call for help or additional

More information

Governmental Funds Group General Fund:

Governmental Funds Group General Fund: Governmental Funds Group General Fund: 10 REVENUES, EPENDITURES, AND FUND BALANCE DATA For Year: 2006-07 Year: 2007-08 REVENUES: Federal Revenues Revenues Local Revenues TOTAL REVENUES EPENDITURES: Academic

More information

California Community Colleges

California Community Colleges California Community Colleges ANNUAL FINANCIAL AND BUDGET REPORT (Financial Report for Fiscal Year 2011-2012) (Budget Report for Fiscal Year 2012-2013) District: WEST HILLS District Code: 580 This is to

More information

University of Houston Student Leadership Forum Budget and Legislative Processes

University of Houston Student Leadership Forum Budget and Legislative Processes University of Houston Student Leadership Forum Budget and Legislative Processes June 13, 2012 Overview of the Planning and Budget Process 2 Multiple Cycles January 2012 February 2012 March 2012 April 2012

More information

California State University. Fullerton. Financial Report Fiscal Year Budget Report Fiscal Year

California State University. Fullerton. Financial Report Fiscal Year Budget Report Fiscal Year California State University Fullerton California State University Fullerton Financial Report Fiscal Year 2017-18 Budget Report Fiscal Year 2016-17 Table of Contents I. Foreword II. Fiscal Year Budget 1

More information

California Community Colleges

California Community Colleges California Community Colleges ANNUAL FINANCIAL AND BUDGET REPORT (Financial Report for Fiscal Year 2010-2011) (Budget Report for Fiscal Year 2011-2012) District: MERCED District Code: 530 This is to certify

More information

ADOPTION BUDGET

ADOPTION BUDGET Agenda Item 111 Date: September 8, 2009 2009-2010 ADOPTION BUDGET The budget document will be available for inspection by the public at the site business offices beginning Friday, September 4, 2009. The

More information

Sequoias Community College District RESOURCE

Sequoias Community College District RESOURCE RESOURCE A L L O C AT I O N Sequoias Community College District College of the Sequoias 2013 Resource Allocation Manual College of the Sequoias Community College District Visalia Campus 915 S. Mooney Blvd.

More information

Food Services Advisory Committee. UH Planning and Budgeting

Food Services Advisory Committee. UH Planning and Budgeting Food Services Advisory Committee UH Planning and Budgeting November 12, 2010 Food Services Advisory Committee UH Planning and Budgeting Budgeting Process 2 Overview of the Planning and Budget Process Internal

More information

Sacramento City College

Sacramento City College Sacramento City College Strategic Planning System Title: Plan Type: OPR: Collaborative Group: References: Facility Management Resource Allocation Operations Division Campus Development Committee ADA Transition

More information

2017/18 Annual Budget Report. Charlie Faas VP Administration & Finance/CFO

2017/18 Annual Budget Report. Charlie Faas VP Administration & Finance/CFO 2017/18 Annual Budget Report Charlie Faas VP Administration & Finance/CFO Fiscal Year Budget Overview Increase in tuition and General Fund appropriation Tuition rate increase ($270, 4.9% increase) +240

More information

ro~ o0,) os.. ~O' :::0 :;- 00. o Q) o... o CD ~... ~.. P '< :Yo '-() O)::J =r::j CD 0 -uex:> =r=e 0,) -- o-<d O=r ...

ro~ o0,) os.. ~O' :::0 :;- 00. o Q) o... o CD ~... ~.. P '< :Yo '-() O)::J =r::j CD 0 -uex:> =r=e 0,) -- o-<d O=r ... -0 Ql to (\) Ui- S" 0..0,) e 0 CD ().... 0 00..0,) =r::j CD 0 OCD =r=e 0,) -- ::J... O=r CD. - =r o CD '-() en Q) 0:::::-: ~O' 0-3 CD -- o Q) ::J() o 0... Q.. o-

More information

PimaCountyCommunityCollegeDistrict Board of Governors 4905C East Broadway/Tucson, Arizona INFORMATION REPORT

PimaCountyCommunityCollegeDistrict Board of Governors 4905C East Broadway/Tucson, Arizona INFORMATION REPORT PimaCountyCommunityCollegeDistrict Board of Governors 4905C East Broadway/Tucson, Arizona 85709-1010 INFORMATION REPORT Meeting Date: 9/14/16 Item Number: 2.1 Item Title Financial Report July 2016 Financial

More information

University of Houston-Clear Lake Appendix A - Allocation of New FY 2014 Resources

University of Houston-Clear Lake Appendix A - Allocation of New FY 2014 Resources Appendix A - Allocation of New FY 2014 Resources Revenue Changes A Reallocations/Reductions B Appropriations Bill 1 Reallocations $ (920,892) 1 General Revenue $ 1,310,875 2 Reductions (985,000) 2 State

More information

THE UNIVERSITY OF IOWA Comprehensive Fiscal Report FY 2014

THE UNIVERSITY OF IOWA Comprehensive Fiscal Report FY 2014 THE UNIVERSITY OF IOWA Comprehensive Fiscal Report FY 2014 Each year, the University of Iowa is required to submit to the Board of Regents, a comprehensive fiscal report which compares actual revenues

More information

THE UNIVERSITY OF IOWA Comprehensive Fiscal Report FY 2016

THE UNIVERSITY OF IOWA Comprehensive Fiscal Report FY 2016 THE UNIVERSITY OF IOWA Comprehensive Fiscal Report FY 2016 Each year, the University of Iowa is required to submit to the Board of Regents, a comprehensive fiscal report which compares actual revenues

More information

UH-Clear Lake Budget

UH-Clear Lake Budget FY2016 Total Budget $ Millions Operating Budget $ 131.5 Capital Facilities 23.1 Total $ 154.6 Operating Budget Source of Funds Other Operating, $2.0M 2% Tuition & Fees $71.1M 54% Contracts & Grants *,

More information

Operating Budget Fiscal Year 2015

Operating Budget Fiscal Year 2015 Operating Budget Fiscal Year 2015 TABLE OF CONTENTS Budget Summary & Assumptions...1 Statement of Activity By Object...4 By Function...8 Revenue Operating Revenue...10 State Aid...13 Expenditures Operating

More information

Fiscal Year Budget Planning & Outlook

Fiscal Year Budget Planning & Outlook Fiscal Year 2016-2017 Budget Planning & Outlook David Bea Executive Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration Spring 2016 Major Factors Impacting Budget No State Appropriations Continued Enrollment

More information

ANNUAL FINANCIAL AND BUDGET REPORT

ANNUAL FINANCIAL AND BUDGET REPORT ANNUAL FINANCIAL AND BUDGET REPORT FISCAL YEAR ENDED JUNE 30, 2017 DISTRICT CODE 73528 PART I REVENUES, EXPENDITURES AND FUND BALANCE DATA ITEM PAGE GOVERNMENTAL FUNDS GROUP 10 General Fund 1 20 Debt Service

More information

Action Agenda Item 309 Date: September 20, 2005 ADOPTION BUDGET

Action Agenda Item 309 Date: September 20, 2005 ADOPTION BUDGET Action Agenda Item 309 Date: September 20, 2005 2005 06 ADOPTION BUDGET The budget document will be available for inspection by the public at the site business offices beginning Friday, September 16, 2005.

More information

Workshop called to order at 5:00 p.m. by Trustee DePauw. Trustee Pruneda led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Workshop called to order at 5:00 p.m. by Trustee DePauw. Trustee Pruneda led the Pledge of Allegiance. Adopted HARTNELL COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT M I N U T E S Board of Trustees Annual Budget Workshop CALL-208 411 Central Avenue Salinas, California August 28, 2012 OPEN SESSION PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE ROLL

More information

Administration 101 Budget. July 28, 2009

Administration 101 Budget. July 28, 2009 Administration 101 Budget July 28, 2009 Who Are We? Peter Hardash Vice Chancellor Business Operations/Fiscal Services, Rancho Santiago Community College District hardash_peter@rsccd.edu Multi-college district

More information

General Fund Summary. Faculty Senate Presentation August 30, 2006

General Fund Summary. Faculty Senate Presentation August 30, 2006 General Fund Summary Faculty Senate Presentation August 30, 2006 1 General Fund Summary Agenda State Budget Process CSU and Sac State General Fund Process Higher Education Compact Student Fees FTES Comparison

More information

TENTATIVE BUDGET

TENTATIVE BUDGET Action Agenda Item 305 Date: June 19, 2012 2012-13 TENTATIVE BUDGET The budget document will be available for inspection by the public at the site business offices beginning Thursday, June 15, 2012. The

More information

FIRST QUARTER REPORT

FIRST QUARTER REPORT 212-213 FIRST QUARTER REPORT FOOTHILL-DE ANZA COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT Board of Trustees Joan Barram, President Laura Casas Frier, Vice President Betsy Bechtel Pearl Cheng Bruce Swenson Antonia Zavala,

More information

Administration 101 Budget

Administration 101 Budget Administration 101 Budget July 27, 2010 Who Are We? Peter Hardash Vice Chancellor Business Operations/Fiscal Services, Rancho Santiago Community College District hardash_peter@rsccd.edu Multi-college district

More information

Annual Budget

Annual Budget 2017-2018 Annual Budget Graham County Community College District Governing Board Members Lois Ann Moody, President Tina C. McMaster, Secretary Richard W. Mattice, Member Lance F. Layton, Member Brad Montierth,

More information

Lamar State College Port Arthur. Adopted Operating Budget

Lamar State College Port Arthur. Adopted Operating Budget Lamar State College Port Arthur Member - The Texas State University System Adopted Operating Budget FISCAL YEAR 2019 (September 1, 2018 August 31, 2019) Lamar State College - Port Arthur MEMBER TEXAS STATE

More information

North Orange County Community College District Integrated. Planning Manual March 2014 Update

North Orange County Community College District Integrated. Planning Manual March 2014 Update 2013 Integrated Planning Manual March 2014 Update 2013 Integrated Planning Manual NOCCCD Mission Statement The mission of the is to serve and enrich our diverse communities by providing a comprehensive

More information

Budget Presentation. Chemeketa Community College April 13, 2016

Budget Presentation. Chemeketa Community College April 13, 2016 2016-2017 Budget Presentation Chemeketa Community College April 13, 2016 Budget Publications 2 Budget Committee Reference Handbook A handbook for Budget Committee members of reference materials that includes:

More information

Budget Presentation. Chemeketa Community College April 12, 2017

Budget Presentation. Chemeketa Community College April 12, 2017 2017-2018 Budget Presentation Chemeketa Community College April 12, 2017 Budget Publications 2 Budget Committee Reference Handbook A handbook for Budget Committee members of reference materials that includes:

More information

Budget Flint Campus

Budget Flint Campus 2016-2017 Budget Flint Campus This page left blank intentionally. Table of Contents The University of Michigan - Flint Section One - Summary of Budgeted Revenues and Expenditures Schedule A: Summary by

More information

Gov s Proposed Budget

Gov s Proposed Budget May 10, 2012 Gov s Proposed 2012-13 Budget Jan 05, 2012 Addressed $9.2b budget deficit Depends on successful November 2012 initiative on temporary tax increases No change to CSU budget if initiative passes

More information

Attached please find the FY 2018 Proposed Operating Budget. Included are the following attachments:

Attached please find the FY 2018 Proposed Operating Budget. Included are the following attachments: DATE: August 30, 2017 TO: Dr. Metke FROM: Sarah Van Cleef SUBJECT: Proposed Operating Budget Attached please find the Proposed Operating Budget. Included are the following attachments: 2018 Proposed Budget

More information

TENTATIVE BUDGET Governing Board Meeting JUNE 7, 2017 First Reading

TENTATIVE BUDGET Governing Board Meeting JUNE 7, 2017 First Reading TENTATIVE BUDGET 2017-18 Governing Board Meeting JUNE 7, 2017 First Reading SERVING SOLANO AND YOLO COUNTIES AND THE CITY OF WINTERS, CALIFORNIA REPORT BY: Yulian Ligioso VICE PRESIDENT, FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION

More information

UMass Lowell A Strategic Plan for the Next Decade. Committee on Financial Planning & Budget Review Organizational Meeting

UMass Lowell A Strategic Plan for the Next Decade. Committee on Financial Planning & Budget Review Organizational Meeting UMass Lowell 2020 A Strategic Plan for the Next Decade Committee on Financial Planning & Budget Review Organizational Meeting March 6, 2009 Agenda Summary of Committee Charge Budget Planning Context Overview

More information

EASTERN WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY BUDGET PRIMER

EASTERN WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY BUDGET PRIMER EASTERN WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY BUDGET PRIMER STATE BIENNIAL BUDGET CYCLE OFM issues budget instructions EVEN YEARS JUN EWU BIENNIAL BUDGET CYCLE ONGOING Agency Strategic Planning Agencies submit budget

More information

Annual Budget

Annual Budget 2015-2016 Annual Budget Graham County Community College District Governing Board Members Lois Ann Moody, Chairman Marrianne Rowley, Secretary Richard W. Mattice, Member Tina C. McMaster, Member Lance F.

More information

Operating Budget Fiscal Year 2016

Operating Budget Fiscal Year 2016 Operating Budget Fiscal Year 2016 TABLE OF CONTENTS Budget Summary & Assumptions...1 Statement of Activity By Object...4 By Function...8 Revenue Operating Revenue...10 State Aid...13 Expenditures Operating

More information

Annual Budget

Annual Budget 2018-2019 Annual Budget Graham County Community College District Governing Board Members Tina C. McMaster, Chair Brad Montierth, Secretary Richard W. Mattice, Member Lois Ann Moody, Member Jeff B. Larson,

More information

Annual Budget

Annual Budget 2016-2017 Annual Budget Graham County Community College District Governing Board Members Lois Ann Moody, Chairman Lance F. Layton, Secretary Richard W. Mattice, Member Tina C. McMaster, Member Brad Montierth,

More information

ITEM NO: 5.1 DATE: June 4, /15 TENTATIVE BUDGETS. SYNOPSIS: Board of Trustees consideration of the adoption of the 2014/15 Tentative Budgets.

ITEM NO: 5.1 DATE: June 4, /15 TENTATIVE BUDGETS. SYNOPSIS: Board of Trustees consideration of the adoption of the 2014/15 Tentative Budgets. ITEM NO: 5.1 DATE: June 4, 2014 SUBJECT: TENTATIVE S SYNOPSIS: Board of Trustees consideration of the adoption of the Tentative Budgets. A public hearing on the proposed Adopted Budgets will be held at

More information

Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District Presented by:

Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District Presented by: Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District Presented by: Cindy Miles, Sunita Cooke, Mark Zacovic, Sue Rearic, Christopher Tarman, Tim Flood, Arleen Satele, Sahar Abushaban GCCCD Mission & Areas of Focus

More information

11 May Report.xls Office of Budget & Fiscal Planning

11 May Report.xls Office of Budget & Fiscal Planning Education and General Fund Actual Revenues and s by Month MTD YTD Change Revenue Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Per 14 Total over FY06 Enrollment Fees $ 8,211 $ 219 $ 41,952 ($ 818) $

More information

LEHIGH University. Financial Planning Report With Budget

LEHIGH University. Financial Planning Report With Budget LEHIGH University Financial Planning Report With 2012-2013 Budget L E H I G H U N I V E R S I T Y 2 0 1 2-1 3 B U D G E T ------------------------- T A B L E O F C O N T E N T S PAGE I. COMMENTARY 1-9

More information

Planning Driven Budget Development Process

Planning Driven Budget Development Process Planning Driven Budget Development Process BUDGET DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE Adopted by the Budget Committee on May 19, 2016 MT. SAN JACINTO COLLEGE INTRODUCTION The Mt. San Jacinto College District resource

More information

Campus Budget & Funding Basics CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, CHICO

Campus Budget & Funding Basics CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, CHICO Campus Budget & Funding Basics CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, CHICO October 20, 2016 & March 20, 2017 Campus Budget & Funding Basics 2 What funding sources are available? How are funds allocated? Who do

More information

RESOURCE. Sequoias Community College District. College of the Sequoias

RESOURCE. Sequoias Community College District. College of the Sequoias RESOURCE A L L O C AT I O N Sequoias Community College District College of the Sequoias College of the Sequoias 2014 Resource Allocation Manual College of the Sequoias Community College District Visalia

More information

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo Sources & Uses Budget - Summary Fiscal Year 2013/14

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo Sources & Uses Budget - Summary Fiscal Year 2013/14 Sources & Uses Budget - Summary Changes to FY 2012/13 Base - FY 13/14 FY 2013/14 Sources State Tax Revenues 83,073,668 12,923,400 95,997,068 Campus Based Fees 143,994,000 10,334,000 154,328,000 Interest

More information

ANNUAL STRATEGIC PLANNING RETREAT AUGUST 21, 2012

ANNUAL STRATEGIC PLANNING RETREAT AUGUST 21, 2012 ANNUAL STRATEGIC PLANNING RETREAT AUGUST 21, 2012 The mission of Los Angeles Southwest College is to facilitate student success, encourage life-long learning, and enrich the lives of its diverse community

More information

Projections/Estimated - Unrestricted Cash / Board Designated Cash & Investments September 2017

Projections/Estimated - Unrestricted Cash / Board Designated Cash & Investments September 2017 Projections/Estimated - Unrestricted Cash / Board Designated Cash & Investments September 2017 25.0 20.0 17.1 16.9 15.0 10.0 11.7 11.0 9.1 10.1 9.7 7.7 7.0 6.8 15.1 14.8 11.5 13.1 13.8 9.9 11.4 12.2 8.4

More information

THE UNIVERSITY OF IOWA Comprehensive Fiscal Report FY 2013

THE UNIVERSITY OF IOWA Comprehensive Fiscal Report FY 2013 THE UNIVERSITY OF IOWA Comprehensive Fiscal Report FY 2013 Each year, the University of Iowa is required to submit to the Board of Regents, a comprehensive fiscal report which compares actual revenues

More information

EOPS Budgets. Chancellor s Office New EOPS Directors/New CARE Coordinators Training. September 18-20, 2017

EOPS Budgets. Chancellor s Office New EOPS Directors/New CARE Coordinators Training. September 18-20, 2017 EOPS Budgets Chancellor s Office New EOPS Directors/New CARE Coordinators Training September 18-20, 2017 Category C Direct Aid to Students EOPS/CARE Funding Categories A, B, C Category A Administrative

More information

New Campus Budget Model

New Campus Budget Model New Campus Budget Model Moving to an All Funds Model May 25, 2016 Presented By: Nancy Warter-Perez Chair of the Academic Senate Peter McAllister Dean, College of Arts and Letters Lisa Chavez Vice President

More information

Staff Council President s Report Board of Trustees Committee of the Whole Friday, February 2, 2018 Karmen Swim, Staff Council President

Staff Council President s Report Board of Trustees Committee of the Whole Friday, February 2, 2018 Karmen Swim, Staff Council President Staff Council Staff Council President s Report Board of Trustees Committee of the Whole Friday, February 2, 2018 Karmen Swim, Staff Council President This time last year, Staff Council prepared to engage

More information

Chabot College Fall 2007 Student Accreditation Survey: All Students

Chabot College Fall 2007 Student Accreditation Survey: All Students Chabot College Student Accreditation Survey: Student Sample October 2007 Percentage Distribution of All Survey Items Based on a sample of 1,379 student course enrollments Percentage who were Percentage

More information

Chapter GENERAL CLASSIFICATION OF EXPENDITURES BY ACTIVITY INSTRUCTIONAL ACTIVITIES

Chapter GENERAL CLASSIFICATION OF EXPENDITURES BY ACTIVITY INSTRUCTIONAL ACTIVITIES Accounting for Expenditures and Outgo Chapter 4 Table of Contents Chapter 4... 4-1 GENERAL... 4-2 CLASSIFICATION OF EXPENDITURES BY ACTIVITY... 4-3 INSTRUCTIONAL ACTIVITIES... 4-4 ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPORT

More information

Welcome to the Spring 2018 Budget Forum! Hosted by the President s Budget Advisory Committee

Welcome to the Spring 2018 Budget Forum! Hosted by the President s Budget Advisory Committee Welcome to the Spring 2018 Budget Forum! Hosted by the President s Budget Advisory Committee Campus Budget Spring 2018 Budget Forum Sonoma State University March 13, 2018 Budget Basics About My Unit Laura

More information

Budget FY May 20, Guidance Charter School th Street East Palmdale, CA (661)

Budget FY May 20, Guidance Charter School th Street East Palmdale, CA (661) Guidance Charter School 37230 37th Street East Palmdale, CA. 93550 (661)2851600 Budget FY20162017 May 20, 2016 Presented by School Business Services The Guidance Charter School Page 1 of 20 Table of Content

More information

Saddleback College Strategic Planning Process. Recommended by the Consultation Council, 6/16/09 Approved by the President, 6/23/09 Revised, 8/6/09

Saddleback College Strategic Planning Process. Recommended by the Consultation Council, 6/16/09 Approved by the President, 6/23/09 Revised, 8/6/09 Saddleback College Strategic Planning Process Recommended by the Consultation Council, 6/16/09 Approved by the President, 6/23/09 Revised, 8/6/09 Table of Contents Purpose... 3 Planning Bodies... 4 Consultation

More information

ADOPTION BUDGET

ADOPTION BUDGET Agenda Item 306 Date: September 9, 2014 2014-2015 ADOPTION BUDGET The budget document will be available for inspection by the public at the site business offices beginning Friday, September 5, 2014. The

More information

Projections/Estimated - Unrestricted Cash / Board Designated Cash & Investments March 2018

Projections/Estimated - Unrestricted Cash / Board Designated Cash & Investments March 2018 Projections/Estimated - Unrestricted Cash / Board Designated Cash & Investments March 2018 25.0 20.0 19.0 16.9 17.2 15.0 10.0 11.0 10.9 9.1 10.1 9.7 7.7 7.0 6.8 15.1 14.8 14.4 11.5 13.8 9.9 12.1 12.2 8.4

More information

Technical Budget Process. Overview FY18

Technical Budget Process. Overview FY18 Technical Budget Process Overview FY18 TABLE OF CONTENTS Introduction... 3 Conceptual Overview... 3 Basic steps in preparation process... 5 Budget development review report... 6 Classification of budget

More information

Unrestricted Cash / Board Designated Cash & Investments December 2015

Unrestricted Cash / Board Designated Cash & Investments December 2015 Unrestricted Cash / Board Designated Cash & Investments December 2015 25.0 21.0 20.0 19.5 18.9 18.1 16.8 16.5 15.9 15.0 10.0 11.0 12.8 9.1 10.4 9.8 11.1 14.7 14.2 14.1 9.9 12.0 8.4 13.0 10.2 11.6 14.9

More information

Florida A&M University Budget

Florida A&M University Budget BACKGROUND INFORMATION The 2017-18 Final Operating Budget will be developed by the University by mid-july and is due to the BOG on August 18, 2017. See timetable below. However, universities must provide

More information

UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO: FINANCIAL REPORT 03/31/2011

UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO: FINANCIAL REPORT 03/31/2011 UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO: FINANCIAL REPORT 03/31/2011 OVERVIEW Financial highlights of the 3 rd quarter financial report for fiscal year 2011-12 are summarized below: Cash The University s cash

More information

University of California, Merced Final and Preliminary All-Funds Base Budget

University of California, Merced Final and Preliminary All-Funds Base Budget University of California, Merced 201516 Final and 201617 Preliminary AllFunds Base Budget FINAL Division of Planning and Budget Finance Group 1 WE WELCOME YOUR COMMENTS Division of Planning and Budget

More information

TENTATIVE BUDGET El Camino Community College District

TENTATIVE BUDGET El Camino Community College District TENTATIVE BUDGET El Camino Community College District Office of the Superintendent/President June 17, 2013 BOARD OF TRUSTEES Mr. William J. Beverly, President South Bay Trustee Area Three Mr. Kenneth A.

More information

Reedley College Academic Senate Minutes Tuesday, April 9, 2013 (2:00-3:30PM) Reedley Campus LRC 104 Madera Center AV1-207

Reedley College Academic Senate Minutes Tuesday, April 9, 2013 (2:00-3:30PM) Reedley Campus LRC 104 Madera Center AV1-207 1. Meeting Called to Order @ 2:03 PM 2. Roll Call / Review of Senate Members and Guests. Honored Guest Trustee John Leal Reedley College Academic Senate Minutes Tuesday, April 9, 2013 (2:00-3:30PM) Reedley

More information

Georgia Institute of Technology Operating Budget Summary. Fiscal Year 2017

Georgia Institute of Technology Operating Budget Summary. Fiscal Year 2017 Operating Budget Summary Fiscal Year 2017 July 1, 2017 Fiscal 2017 Budget Summary Table of Contents Page(s) Executive Summary 1 Institute Summaries Total Institute 6 Summary of State Appropriations 7 Summary

More information

UNRESTRICTED GENERAL FUND REVENUE BUDGET December 31, ACCOUNTS ADOPTED ACTUAL PROJECTED BUDGET REVENUES BUDGET

UNRESTRICTED GENERAL FUND REVENUE BUDGET December 31, ACCOUNTS ADOPTED ACTUAL PROJECTED BUDGET REVENUES BUDGET UNRESTRICTED GENERAL FUND 01.0 2017-2018 BUDGET BUDGET S BUDGET FEDERAL FIN AID ADM ALLOWANCES 107,933 63,937 107,933 TOTAL FEDERAL 107,933 63,937 107,933 STATE GENERAL APPORTIONMENT 61,230,146 31,986,478

More information

ADOPTED BUDGET

ADOPTED BUDGET 217-218 ADOPTED BUDGET This page intentionally left blank. FOOTHILL-DE ANZA COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT Board of Trustees Laura Casas, President Bruce Swenson, Vice President Pearl Cheng Peter Landsberger

More information

UH-Downtown Budget. Other Operating, $4.8, 3% Contracts & Grants*, $38.7, 22% Endowment / Gifts, $2.9, 2% HEAF, $11.7, 6% Total $179.

UH-Downtown Budget. Other Operating, $4.8, 3% Contracts & Grants*, $38.7, 22% Endowment / Gifts, $2.9, 2% HEAF, $11.7, 6% Total $179. FY2017 UH-Downtown Budget Operating Budget Source of Funds Other Operating, $4.8, 3% Operating Budget Use of Funds Total Budget $ Millions Operating Budget $ 179.1 Capital Facilities 6.0 Total $ 185.1

More information

PELLISSIPPI STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE BUDGET ANALYSIS OCTOBER

PELLISSIPPI STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE BUDGET ANALYSIS OCTOBER PELLISSIPPI STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE BUDGET ANALYSIS OCTOBER 2011-2012 PELLISSIPPI STATE COMMUNITY COLLEGE 2011-2012 OCTOBER BUDGET ANALYSIS TABLE OF CONTENTS Organization Charts 1 Form 1 Form 1(A) Form

More information

Santa Ana College Santiago Canyon College TENTATIVE BUDGET

Santa Ana College Santiago Canyon College TENTATIVE BUDGET Santa Ana College Santiago Canyon College TENTATIVE BUDGET 2011-2012 TENTATIVE BUDGET Submitted on June 20, 2011 by Dr. Raúl Rodriguez, Chancellor to the BOARD OF TRUSTEES Brian E. Conley, M.A., President

More information

Table of Contents. FY 2018 Operating Budget and Plan 1

Table of Contents. FY 2018 Operating Budget and Plan 1 L PUB C N A N FI E ISHE D OB OCT 017 ER 2 G N I T M D A A F R O E ON I P S I O DIV N L A A L N P R D E N T A N I T E G D U B R T S I IN LY A C S FI 018 2 R EA N O I T A & Table of Contents Introduction...

More information

SBVC College Council MINUTES January 22, 2014

SBVC College Council MINUTES January 22, 2014 SBVC College Council MINUTES January 22, 2014 Gloria Fisher, SBVC Interim President, Chair Algie Au, Acting Academic Senate President, Co-Chair Brandon Brown A Marco Cota Colleen Gamboa A Rania Hamdy Leticia

More information

VALENCIA COLLEGE FINANCIAL SUMMARY FISCAL YEAR As of March 31, 2016

VALENCIA COLLEGE FINANCIAL SUMMARY FISCAL YEAR As of March 31, 2016 VALENCIA COLLEGE FINANCIAL SUMMARY FISCAL YEAR 2015-16 As of March 31, 2016 Budgeted Annual Collected % Collected Revenue Year To Date Of Annual Enrollment Based 94,185,539 94,205,294 100% State Funding

More information

ANTELOPE VALLEY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT ADOPTED BUDGET

ANTELOPE VALLEY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT ADOPTED BUDGET ANTELOPE VALLEY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT ADOPTED BUDGET September 10, 2012 Rendering of Antelope Valley College Heath & Science Facility Dr. Jackie L. Fisher, Sr., Superintendent/President Dr. Williard

More information

Informational Session for Fiscal Year Budget

Informational Session for Fiscal Year Budget Informational Session for Fiscal Year 2016-2017 Budget PRESENTED BY Angela M. Poole, CPA Acting Vice President for Finance and Administration Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University Budget and Finance

More information

UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO: FINANCIAL REPORT 12/31/2010

UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO: FINANCIAL REPORT 12/31/2010 UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO: FINANCIAL REPORT 12/31/2010 OVERVIEW The following is a summary of the financial highlights contained in the second quarter report for fiscal year 2010-11: Cash and Accounts

More information

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY FULLERTON

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY FULLERTON CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY FULLERTON GENERAL FUND FOURTH QUARTER STATE ALLOCATION AND REVENUE REPORT JUNE 2006 FISCAL YEAR 2005-2006 Presented by The Office of the Vice President for Administration and

More information

California Community Colleges Background Information Advance Apportionment

California Community Colleges Background Information Advance Apportionment Attachment August 28, 2007 Note: In order to avoid further delays in disbursement of apportionment revenue to the districts, the Advance Apportionment exhibits inaccurately reflect the Basic Skills entitlement

More information

Planning & Budget Meeting

Planning & Budget Meeting Planning & Budget Meeting October 1, 2013 THE PLANNING AND BUDGET COMMITTEE is the participatory governance committee responsible for recommending budget priorities, procedures, and processes to the College

More information

UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA AT KEARNEY BUDGET OVERVIEW

UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA AT KEARNEY BUDGET OVERVIEW UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA AT KEARNEY BUDGET OVERVIEW 2013-14 Barbara L. Johnson Vice Chancellor Business and Finance November 2013 University of Nebraska at Kearney FY 2013-2014 Priorities UNK Priorities

More information

Office of Student Life Fiscal Service Center Key Performance Indicators

Office of Student Life Fiscal Service Center Key Performance Indicators As of December 31, 2010 STATUS Total Service Center Staffing Improved YELLOW (As of 12/31/10) Team Plan Filled Vacant % Filled Admin 1 1 0 100.0% Records 1 1 0 100.0% Accounting 17 16 1 94.1% Procurement

More information

UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS MEDICAL CENTER

UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS MEDICAL CENTER UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS MEDICAL CENTER Expenditure Actual FY 2015 Est. Est. Operating Expenditures: State General Fund $ 107,261,725 $ 107,973,763 $ 106,488,966 $ 111,555,200 $ 111,555,200 Other Funds 218,372,066

More information